top of page

A Blog Virgin


Well, this is it! At the tender age of 49, I have been pushed over the edge, asked to grow wings and fly with the idea of starting a blog as part of an assignment in Web Communications @ Curtin University. The task at hand is to create a personal Web Presence with a central node (this Wix website, which includes this blog) and three supporting nodes with a fluent theme in throughout.


If you were to ask my family and friends, you would find that it is no secret, I loooooooove beaches, the colours, the smells, the sensory experience, connecting with Mother Earth and the association with warmer weather, family, friends and good times. This blog aims to share with whomever cares to listen, follow, view or be influenced by, my personal lust (freudian slip...? - should be list!) of favourite beaches, their features and a collection of 'bucket list' beaches.


If you have not done so already, I invite you to visit my 'About Me' page or connect with me through Facebook page or Flckr (the places I go hunting for images and write-ups of new and far flung beaches that pique my interest as a potential 'bucket list ' beaches). Instagram however, is devoted to my other recently re-found passion with the pen and brush. Check back in for the next post, and I'll tell you all about it!


Oh, thanks for stopping by!


Colleenmaree

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
No tags yet.
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page